Our Beautiful Boy, Gianni

I am you and you are me. I am in your heart and I am part of your soul forever,
Happy Father’s Day to you, Dad. With love, Gianni & my sister, Catalene

One thought on “Our Beautiful Boy, Gianni

  1. 24 years ago, early on Father’s Day morning — Terrylene woke me with the results of her home pregnancy test. It was positive. She asked me: “Does the positive sign mean I am positively pregnant? Or does it mean that I am positively NOT pregnant?” In my sleepy stupor – and with some not-too-little angst and nervousness, I told her that it means she is “positively pregnant.” As was planned, we drove down to my brother’s for his Father’s Day recognition and shared the news with him, his family and Mimi (Gio’s grandmother). This was the moment we learned that Gianni was on his way.

Leave a Reply

