One of Gianni’s diary 10_2_11

IMG_2124RITHomeILY_2120

Saturday:

 
The sunrise this morning was pleasant. The clouds diffuse the light, and nothing has a shadow. There is no blackness to hide within. My heart toils away in its forgiveness work. My mind is preoccupied with other things. Today is Saturday. There are so many good memories on this day.
 
[A bowl of breakfast cereal with a cinnamon roll on the side, and sometimes coffee to dip the roll in.
 
Saturday morning cartoons lasting all the way through to the afternoon.
 
A Disneyland adventure with an old kindergarten friend. Racing through the darkness of Space Mountain.
 
Dancing in a circle around a taiko drum in a summertime bon-odori, wearing an old yukata. The beats pierce the air. I absorb the power of the drum and feel it running through my blood. Taiko is my love.
 
Skateboarding to the California shore on a hot, sunny day. Relaxing upon the sand, absorbing the very prana vibrating within the air. The Sun kisses me with happiness.]
 
The Sun is a beautiful, loving being. He gives us life, regardless of what color our skin is, or whether the tubing within our heads is functioning or not. Could one trust the Sun?
 
I suppose one could. He is an old friend.
 
 
Sunday:
 
I know who I am and what I am capable of. I can see the seat of the crazy thought which distracts me from my purpose in life. The crazy thought is the thought of separation from God. I remind myself that there is no separation. God is not of this Universe, but this Universe is of God. My mind created this Universe that I see, but my mind comes from God, not the Universe. I am sleeping within God. He is impatiently awaiting for the day that I realize the truth.
 
I know not what the truth is. I can guess at it, but I know I have not understood it. I know this because I still exist in this Universe.
 
When I understand the truth, the Universe will disappear.

These events are simply obstacles that my ego has placed before me. I know my ego is deathly scared of the disappearance of the Universe. This gives me hope. My ego would not abuse me so if I were not winning the fight against it.
I can see my inner struggles reflected on the world stage. As above, so below. I am slowly understanding just how profoundly my thoughts and actions can change the world.
 
Things will be better. Tomorrow is a new week, and I know life will bring me many beautiful things.

Gio’s photograph                10_2_11 . "Saturday: The sunrise this morning was pleasant. The clouds diffuse the light, and nothing has a shadow. There is no blackness to hide within. My heart toils away in its forgiveness work. My mind is preoccupied with other things. Today is Saturday. There are so many good memories on this day. [A bowl of breakfast cereal with a cinnamon roll on the side, and sometimes coffee to dip the roll in. Saturday morning cartoons lasting all the way through to the afternoon. A Disneyland adventure with an old kindergarten friend. Racing through the darkness of Space Mountain. Dancing in a circle around a taiko drum in a summertime bon-odori, wearing an old yukata. The beats pierce the air. I absorb the power of the drum and feel it running through my blood. Taiko is my love. Skateboarding to the California shore on a hot, sunny day. Relaxing upon the sand, absorbing the very prana vibrating within the air. The Sun kisses me with happiness.] The Sun is a beautiful, loving being. He gives us life, regardless of what color our skin is, or whether the tubing within our heads is functioning or not. Could one trust the Sun? I suppose one could. He is an old friend. Sunday: I know who I am and what I am capable of. I can see the seat of the crazy thought which distracts me from my purpose in life. The crazy thought is the thought of separation from God. I remind myself that there is no separation. God is not of this Universe, but this Universe is of God. My mind created this Universe that I see, but my mind comes from God, not the Universe. I am sleeping within God. He is impatiently awaiting for the day that I realize the truth. I know not what the truth is. I can guess at it, but I know I have not understood it. I know this because I still exist in this Universe. When I understand the truth, the Universe will disappear. These events are simply obstacles that my ego has placed before me. I know my ego is deathly scared of the disappearance of the Universe. This gives me hope. My ego would not abuse me so if I were not winning the fight against it. I can see my inner struggles reflected on the world stage. As above, so below. I am slowly understanding just how profoundly my thoughts and actions can change the world. Things will be better. Tomorrow is a new week, and I know life will bring me many beautiful things."

Leave a Reply

